Miss Achievement Newfoundland and Labrador 

A Leadership Program for Young Women ages 13-18 


Join us at 7:00 pm on Sunday, November 18 2018 at Holy Heart Theatre in St. John's, to see who will win the 2018-2019

 Community Pride Award.

Get your tickets to our Crowning Gala at the theatre box office on Bonaventure Avenue in St. John's, or by visiting: www.holyhearttheatre.com

This award is an opportunity to celebrate the value of young people in our communities and encourages them to take active roles in steering the course for Newfoundland and Labrador's future and its prosperity.  Young people want to learn how to relate individually and through group efforts, to work effectively in community activities, programs and organizations. Developing their skills and knowledge in community leadership today will help them gain the experience to carry out community projects and improve the areas in which they live. All of the young women competing for Miss Achievement Newfoundland and Labrador have a vested interest in their communities.


You can only vote once every 24 hours, from October 19 to

Midnight November 15.

Miss Achievement Newfoundland and Labrador participants are encouraged to invite and rally  their families, friends, relatives, teachers, organizational leaders, community leaders, etc., to consider them for this accolade.

Send out mass emails, set up Facebook pages, make telephone calls - this honor could be yours!


2017-18 - Emily Kavanagh, Ferryland

2016-17 - Kelsea Furlong, Torbay

2015-16 - Anika Walsh, Grand Falls-Windsor

2014-15 - Emily Laite, Gander

2013-14 - Celina Butler, Conception Bay South

2012-13 - Jennifer Kennedy, Paradise

2011-12 - Natasha Warren, Chapel Arm

2010-11 - Sabrina Andrews, Grand Falls-Windsor

2009-10 - Kayla Carroll, St. Lunaire-Griquet